Automated Fare Collection System Operators Association
We unite the interests and capabilities of municipalities and authorities, public transport and system operators, vendors, developers and passengers
Our mission
Automated fare collection systems have entered our lives relatively recently and are in the initial stages of their development and evolution. They should be in line with current changes and trends in public transport, payment technologies, passenger behavior and digitalization of everyday life.

In such conditions it is important to ensure balance of interests of all involved participants, to offer really effective and rational solutions, to avoid "automation for the sake of automation", substitution of concepts and "wrong turns".

With this in mind, the Automated Fare Collection System Operators Association has been founded. It also provides education and expertise, addresses pressing issues and develops solutions in the field of fare collection and payments for the public transportation industry.

Many AFC suppliers develop their systems under closed specifications, which slows down the technological progress in the industry, leads to higher costs and covert monopolies.
As is usually the case, technology is ahead of legislative regulation. Keeping IT innovations and the regulatory framework 'in sync' is an integral part of the successful and efficient operation of automated fare collection systems.
That does not mean that everyone must work the same way. On the contrary, there must be freedom of technology choice and tailoring the systems to specific needs. It is important to observe uniform approaches and principles, among which integrity, security and scalability. These are minimum requirements for the efficient operation of automated fare collection systems.
Vendor lock-in
Regulation
Standardization
Our goals
Since automated fare collection systems (AFC) have been functioning relatively recently, as compared to other industries and technologies, there are a number of "baby's" and acute problems in the area that require fast reactions.

Ассоциация операторов автоматизированных систем оплаты проезда
Объединяем интересы и возможности региональных администраций и муниципалитетов, транспортных предприятий, операторов систем, производителей, разработчиков и пассажиров
Наша миссия
Автоматизированные системы оплаты проезда появились сравнительно недавно и находятся на начальных этапах своего развития и эволюции. Они должны соответствовать текущим изменениям и тенденциям в сфере общественного транспорта, платежных технологий, поведении пассажиров и цифровизации повседневной жизни.

В этих условиях важно соблюдать баланс интересов всех вовлеченных участников, предлагать действительно эффективные и рациональные решения, избежать «автоматизации ради автоматизации», подмены понятий и поворотов «не туда».

В этом и заключаются задачи Ассоциации операторов автоматизированных систем оплаты проезда, а также выполнение просветительских и экспертных функций, освещение проблем и разработка решений в области автоматизации оплаты проезда на транспорте.

Многие поставщики АСОП делают свои системы закрытыми, что тормозит технологическое развитие в данной сфере, приводит к дополнительным издержкам и искусственно создаваемой монополизации.
Как это обычно бывает, технологии опережают законодательное регулирование. Приведение в соответствие, синхронизация технических инноваций и нормативно-правовой базы - важная составляющая успешного и эффективного функционирования автоматизированных систем оплаты проезда.
Это не означает, что все обязаны работать одинаково. Наоборот, должна быть свобода выбора и адаптация системы под конкретный нужды. Важно соблюдать единые подходы и принципы, среди которых интегрируемость, безопасность, масштабируемость - для эффективной эксплуатации автоматизированных систем оплаты проезда.
Закрытость
Нормативная база
Стандартизация
Зачем
В силу того, что автоматизированные системы оплаты проезда функционируют относительно недавно, по сравнению с другими отраслями и техническими решениями, в этой сфере существует ряд "детских" и насущных проблем, которые требуют скорейшего решения.